Coffee and everthing else…

After waking up at 5:30 in the morning to go to the Math Competition on Friday, and then winning a blue ribbon at Forensics later that day, (yay) my grandmother came over on Saturday to watch my volleyball game at Fritshe which is ironically like a block from my house. Anyway, I made her a cup of coffee, and though I love the smell of coffee beans, I just haven’t seemed to grow a liking towards the taste. She told me it’s a taste that you grow to like as you get older. I don’t know how people drink coffee… I mean, I like tea once in a while but theres something about coffee. Its so bitter and weird tasting. If people need some energy in the morning why don’t they just find some other motivation or take a happy pill! (No drugs, please.)  I can’t stand it.  Sorry, if you like it but it’s just one of those things I guess. Maybe I’m just too immature… “Ooops!” I just insulted myself. (I do that quite often.) Happy belated Valentine’s Day!

~ Daisy

P.S. My Dad kicked a huge rubber ball into my eye! (Ouch)


3 thoughts on “Coffee and everthing else…

Leave a Reply

