Something to Celebrate!

Don’t let this stop you from checking out this weeks’ video, “Weekly Fun w/ Mady 3” but I can’t help but sharing all the things worth celebrating!
My snowbird Grandma’s birthday is today and we sent her flowers, I have a new comment from elsewhere and the Vancouver Olympics have ended leaving America with a number of gold medals! Though, Canada one last night in Hockey… I mean, they deserve it! They have some great players on the NHL. Speaking of the Olympics, my parents attended their friend’s party! They throw it every time the Winter Olympics hits! Everyone represents a country in the Olympics and you bring in an ethnic dish. My parents represented the Australian Team. It was pretty funny. I was kind of also depressed because I couldn’t eat any of the great smelling food my parents cooked for the party, either!
My weekend was great besides the fact that it was packed with concerts and games! Is anyone’s birthday coming up? How was the buffet? Let me in on all the scrumptious details! As usual or what seems like forever I have no beautiful colors or a picture for you but I promise to fix that as soon as I get home!
~ Daisy

Isn’t this cool?  Someone sculpted it out of ice in honor of the olympics!  Give em’ a round of applause!

5 thoughts on “Something to Celebrate!

Leave a Reply

