Flossing

Flossing with braces is a nightmare! First, you take a “floss looper” and strand some floss through. Then, you have to try to shove the whole thing under your braces. It’s a pain in the neck and it takes forever, literally! Though, these braces are definitely helping me in the long run, their making everything a hassle. Even, brushing is a crisis. You have to use this special tooth brush and hold it on each tooth for five seconds. I swear, when all is said and done and I get these things taken off (in two years) I would have spent nearly a week’s worth of time brushing and flossing. If you don’t believe me, head on over to the sixth grade and Samantha (my sister) will say the same thing. So, don’t take normal brushing and flossing for granted!

~ Daisy

P.S. I had pancakes for breakfast!

P.S.S. Have you ever seen Cupcake Flavored Floss at Walgreens?


4 thoughts on “Flossing

  1. They gave me the “floss looper” to use if I wanted to.. otherwise what you do is, just thread your floss under the wire and slip in down the tooth (like normal flossing) it’s much easier!!=] & it works also.

Leave a Reply

