Apple Jacks

Don’t get me wrong, I love Apple Jacks! But what are we teaching our children? I mean, the cinnamon stick has an eyebrow piercing! Yes, we live in the 21st century and yes, piercings are fine once your a teenager. But little kids are munching on the cereal too! Little kids hold cereal box characters as heroes and ro-models! Are they going to start getting tattoos and piercings the “Cinnamon Stick Man” said it was okay? I don’t know about you, but I’m taking this very seriously. Even the Apple Jack commercials are violent! I don’t think little children as young as my sister need eyebrow piercings and to tell you the truth, the Apple Jacks Company is setting a horrible example! Give me a wholesome cereal box, please!

~ Daisy


7 thoughts on “Apple Jacks

  1. Mady, they never hit each other on the Apple Jacks commercials; they just race each other. Nothing special. Nothing violent. Nothing entertaining. It’s just an average, everyday, boring commercial.

    -Ashley

  2. You do have a point Mady. I mean, how are children these days suppose to have good influence when they see an apple and cinnamon stick punching each other on the middle of Barney? Advertisement these days are just not right sometimes. Someone should really do something about it or the future generations could be messed up.

  3. Hahaha..I totallly agree!! it is terrible have you seen the one gum commercial where there all calling eacth others names MEAN!

  4. I agree with Ashley… they don’t hit each other or do anything sexual. They just race each other to a cereal bowl. It’s one of those commercials that is supposed to make Dora watchers like Adam Halvorson laugh.

Leave a Reply

