Fortune Cookie Madness

Don’t get me wrong, Chinese food is fabulous. But when Wong’s Wok staff doesn’t put fortune cookies in your take-out bag, your whole dinner is ruined!  What were they thinking?  Were they trying to rip us off?  What Chinese Fast-Food restaurant doesn’t give their customers fortune cookies?  What is this?  We usually get extra because they want to get rid of them!  Who cares if they’re all broken!  I don’t care, I just want the cool fortune!  They may be little but they make my day and for them to rip off my family and wreck our my dinner like that was completely ridiculous.  I hope you all got a laugh out of this bazaar and unfortunately true story.

~ Daisy


6 thoughts on “Fortune Cookie Madness

  1. I have a habbit of telling random people random facts . . . so, fortune cookies are an American invention. All my time spent in China, and not one fortune cookie, and the only mentions I’ve ever come across were in American books and movies . . . I look forward to one day trying one. 🙂

  2. Don’t you just hate it when you take out some Chinese food, but they always seem to put very little fortune cookies in your bag? I hate it when they do that! Don’t you also love looking at your fortune on the little piece of paper? I know I do! Some of them nowadays are always about the economy and money. It’s kind of depressing.

Leave a Reply

